Balenciaga and Spain

April 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Balenciaga and Spain at the de Young museum SF.

I am longing to be in San Francisco at this very moment, but sadly there is no way for me to see this unless one of you out there decides to make my wish come true and whisk me away on a lovely weekend get away to San Francisco. A girl can dream..

If you are lucky enough to be in San Francisco then you should go check out the Balenciaga and Spain exhibit at the de Young museum, showing from March 26, 2011 till July 4, 2011. This exhibit examines the influences that Spain had over the haute couture designs of Cristobal Balenciaga.

If by some strange phenomenon I ended up going to this exhibit, I will be sure to write about it. Since, realistically, I don’t see that happening, if anyone reading this ends up going, please let me know how it is.

I am going to go curl up in bed, spooning my Balenciaga purse and shoes, dreaming about what amazing things could be at this exhibit.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Balenciaga and Spain at Kate Voltz.

meta

