Beauty is in the eye of the beholder..

April 3, 2011 § Leave a comment


While I was looking through the latest Vogue, I saw a fashion layout called “Form and Function” which showed examples of designers “breaking the mold of what’s beautiful” (Vogue, April 2011) and it got me thinking about what really defines beauty.  Everyone has their own preference of what is beautiful, but I wonder if there has become a sort of rule list or a set of characteristics to what is considered “Beautiful”.

Being a girl with curves, I am happy to see the days of skin tight dresses and pants that seem to only fit a Barbie doll go and am welcoming the lose fitting designs with open arms, but I personally find this box-style-shirt above by Prada to be maybe one of the most unflattering things I have seen in awhile, but am I wrong? Is this now what is considered beautiful?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.. at Kate Voltz.

meta

